Disable Saving and Auto Saving

From F2 EN
Jump to: navigation, search

Description

The Disable Saving and Auto Saving component allows the mission maker to disable or enable saving at the end of a mission, and saving during the mission. Importantly for the mission maker, it also disables the auto saving feature when leaving a preview of the mission - which should speed up the editing process significantly.

Required files

All the code associated with this component is found in:

  • init.sqf

How to use

Open the file init.sqf and look for the code segment entitled:

// F2 - Disable Saving and Auto Saving

Find the line below:

enableSaving [false, false];

Leave the line below in place, or replace with a different line of code (please see the table below for options):

CodeSaving (via in-game menu)Auto-savingNotes
enableSaving false;DisabledSee notesIf you replace the default line with the above line, it will disable saving via the in-game menu, but at the time the code is processed it will make an auto save.
enableSaving true;EnabledSee notesThis will enable saving via the in-game menu, but when the code is processed an auto save will not occur.
enableSaving [false, false];DisabledDisabledThis will disable saving via the in-game menu, and will not auto save.
enableSaving [false, true];DisabledEnabledThis will disable saving via the in-game menu, and will auto save.
enableSaving [true, false];EnabledDisabledThis will enable saving via the in-game menu, and will not auto save.
enableSaving [true, true];EnabledEnabledThis will enable saving via the in-game menu, and will auto save.

Tips

  • Remember to disable or change the settings for this component before releasing your mission.

How to disable

Open the file init.sqf and look for the code segment entitled:

// F2 - Disable Saving and Auto Saving

Edit the line below, adding // to the start:

enableSaving [false, false];

Credits

  • Wolf